« Back

OST: The Virgin Suicides - The Virgin Suicides

Release Date: 24 Oct 2020
1 x 140g 12" Pink & Red vinyl album.
Ryko Rhino
More Info:

Out of print since 2000, this will be the 20th Anniversary of the soundtrack.It replays the myriad emotions of adolescence and those of the Lisbon girls in particular.Tracks like Heart's "Magic Man" and "Crazy on You" reflect feminine sexuality in the mid-'70s, while 10cc's "I'm Not in Love" has an eerie, sedated feel.Gilbert O'Sullivan's "Alone Again (Naturally)" has a quaint, cheerful vibe despite its sadness; the Hollies' "The Air That I Breathe" and Sloan's "Everything You've Done Wrong" are sweet, pure proclamations; and Air's spacy "Playground Love (Vibraphone Version)" and "Ce Matin La" mirror the film's haunting, serene delicacy.

OST: The Virgin Suicides