« Back


7" Box Set
More Info:

NINE SEVENS is the first of a series of re-releases of Wire's 70's catalogue, released for the first time worldwide on the band's own label pinkflag. The 7 box set itself is a unique collection of Wire 7 s recorded in the period 1977-1980 and includes 6 singles released originally on Harvest, one originally released on Rough Trade and one single recorded in 1980 that was never released on 7'. The 9th item is the EP given away with the first pressings of the album 154. Everything is freshly re-mastered from the original archive analogue sources. This product is intended as a Record Store Day exclusive, produced in an edition of 1500 with no plans to repress. In addition, until after Record Store day many of the tracks are no longer available in digital stores or spotify.