« Back

Tiny Ruins - Some Were Meant For Sea

Bella Union
More Info:

Reissue of the New Zealanders album.

Gold vinyl.

Download code included.

New Zealand songstress Tiny Ruins releases her 2011 debut album ‘Some Were Meant For Sea’ on Bella Union.

Never before released on vinyl in the UK the album, ‘Some Were Meant For Sea’ exists in dappled warmness: Fullbrook's striking vocal timbre conjuring a natural imagery born from earth and sea.

Recorded in a diminutive hall, once the local school of South Gippsland, Fullbrook worked with producer J Walker (Holly Throsby, Machine Translations) & between the pair, some cello, violin, piano & accordion were added to the otherwise bare-boned songs, which were all recorded entirely live.

1. Old As The Hills
2. Priest With Balloons
3. You've Got The Kind Of Nerve I Like
4. Death Of A Russian
5. Adelphi Apartments
6. Little Notes
7. Cat In The Hallway
8. Running Through The Night
9. Just Desserts
10. Pigeon Knows
11. Bird In The Thyme
12. The Oldest Bar In Town


Tiny Ruins