« Back

Various Artists - Sensible Record Labels: Volume 2

Alcopop! Records
More Info:

Volume 2 of last year's hit RSD compilation! featuring (mostly exclusive) tracks from the best UK labels including Transgressive, Fortuna Pop, Holy Roar and Elefant. Insanely gorgeous individual splatter multi-coloured vinyl. The overall package contains 12", hundreds of tracks, videos, secret exclusives and more. Limited to 500 which sold out across the country on RSD last year

Crafted with criticisms of high-priced reissues and major label dominance of RSD top of mind, this special vinyl will be priced at just £10 across all stores on the day – meaning that amidst all the high price reissues and inordinately expensive 7"s, people will be able to try a stack of new music for just one note.
As well as the record itself, which boasts 11 hand-picked tracks (1 from each label) – the package comes with a download card containing 150MB from every label too, containing songs, videos, documents, photos and more. This vinyl is not just a reasonably priced compilation. It's a genuine gateway for interested listeners to discover what lies behind the UK's indie labels.

Tracks: Giants – Four Wheels / Cosmo Sheldrake – Cosmo / Happy Accidents – Coexist / Pearl Charles – Phases / Swim Good – Hard Enough / The Fairweather Band – Opportunities / The School – All I Want From Is Everything (Alternative Version) / Youthman – White Rabbit / John – Cultural Trip / Martha – Christine/ Allusondrugs – Her Crown 

Various Artists (33)