« Back

Wire - 10:20

Release Date: 19 Jun 2020
Pink Flag
More Info:

Unreleased outtakes.10:20 is a glimpse into the working practice of the band and may perhaps give clues as to why Wire has retained such a singular identity through the years.The album divides in to two halves.The 2010 side & the 2020 side, hence the title.When Wire plays live there are in the main 3 classes of piece we play, new songs, old songs and "new old" songs.The latter often involves taking something that existed on a previous release and re-working it, very often evolving a stage highlight from it.There also pieces that have never seen a major release but for some reason never fitted on an album.The best of these ideas have been recorded in 2 sessions, one relating to Red Barked Tree but recorded in 2010 and another relating to Mind Hive & released in 2020.Incidentally celebrating the decade Matt Simms has been with us.Track listing: 2010 SIDE Boiling Boy, German Shepherds, He Knows, Underwater Experiences.2020 SIDE The Art of Persistence, Small Black Reptile, Wolf Collides, Over Theirs.