« Back

Bedouin Soundclash - Mass

Release Date: 04 Oct 2019
Pink Vinyl
Mr Bongo
More Info:
Nearly a decade since their last record, Jay Malinowski and Eon Sinclair is better known as duo Bedouin Soundclash, return with their fifth studio album ‘MASS’.   While pulling from their old catalogue of eclectic post-punk world-beat tendencies, the band journeys further into New Orleans jazz, afro-pop, electronic and gospel on their latest offering, reflecting a creative rebirth influenced by the cities and musicians that surrounded them. Co-produced by Bedouin Soundclash and legendary Philadelphia House DJ King Britt, along with musical direction from Ben Jaffe of Preservation Hall.  Mirroring the magnetic energy of New Orleans, ‘MASS’ is a dense sonic journey that incorporates an impressive array of musical influences including Big Band swing to New Orleans jazz, pop, electronica, and more. 


1. Salt Water

2. Born Into Bad Times

3. Clock Work

4. When We’re Gone

5. Holy

6. They Gutted This City

7. Drive

8. St Jude of the Floors

9. All Tomorrows

10. Inversion Weather

11. Full Bloom

12. Better Days

13. Edges of the Night

14. Just Like You 

Bedouin Soundclash