« Back

Flying Lotus - Flamagra

Release Date: 24 May 2019
Pop Up Deluxe Black Vinyl - 2LP in mirriboard inner sleeves, pop up gatefold sleeve
Warp Records
More Info:

Nearly 5 years after the last Flying Lotus album—the Grammy-nominated You’re Dead! and Flying Lotus’ stock has never been higher. The interim years have seen him collaborating with Kendrick Lamar on the classic To Pimp a Butterfly, directing and writing the Sundance-premiered Kuso movie, and producing much of Thundercat’s Drunk.

Flamagra encompasses hip-hop, funk, soul, jazz, global dance music, tribal poly-rhythms, IDM, the L.A. Beat scene, but it soars above a specific vortex whose coordinates can’t be accurately charted. Other than to say that it is a Flying Lotus record, perhaps the definitive one.

Flamagra features (in order of appearance): Anderson .Paak, George Clinton, Little Dragon, Tierra Whack, Denzel Curry, David Lynch, Shabazz Palaces, Thundercat, Toro y Moi, Solange and more.


1. Heroes 
2. Post Requisite
3. Heroes In A Half Shell 
4. More Feat. Anderson .Paak
5. Capillaries 
6. Burning Down The House Feat. George Clinton
7. Spontaneous Feat. Little Dragon
8. Takashi
9. Pilgrim Side Eye 
10. All Spies 
11. Yellow Belly Feat. Tierra Whack
12. Black Balloons Reprise Feat. Denzel Curry
13. Fire Is Coming Feat. David Lynch
14. Inside Your Home 
15. Actually Virtual Feat. Shabazz Palaces
16. Andromeda 
17. Remind U 
18. Say Something 
19. Debbie Is Depressed 
20. Find Your Own Way Home 
21. The Climb Feat. Thundercat
22. Pygmy 
23. 9 Carrots Feat. Toro Y Moi
24. FF4 
25. Land Of Honey Feat. Solange
26. Thank U Malcolm 
27. Hot Oct.

Flying Lotus