« Back

Maribou State - Kingdoms in Colour

Release Date: 07 Sep 2018
Turquoise LP
Counter Records
More Info:

Maribou State announce their new album 'Kingdoms in Colour', released 7th September via Ninja Tune’s Counter Records imprint, their first full-length since 2015’s breakthrough debut album 'Portraits'.

The record features new single ‘Feel Good’ - a collaboration born of their friendship with Houston-based trio Khruangbin and a shared love of break beats, vintage surf riffs and a common desire to explore worldwide music cultures.

"Sometimes a chance meeting plants the seed for something bigger,” say Khruangbin. “Such was the case when we met Maribou State at Koko a couple of years ago. We are very happy to be involved in this project, and we ‘feel good’ already.”

The band continue their long standing relationship with Holly Walker who has previously vocal-led fan favourites such as ‘Midas’, ‘Steal’ and ‘Tongue’.

Also featured on the record is recent single ‘Turnmills’ - named after the legendary London club which closed its doors in 2008 - the release was accompanied by a sold-out all-night DJ set at Corsica Studios raising money and awareness for the the night time industries association's #savenightlife campaign to protect the UK’s most vulnerable music venues from closure.


  1. beginner’s luck
  2. kingdom
  3. turnmills
  4. nervous tics
  5. glasshouses
  6. part time glory
  7. feel good (feat. khruangbin)
  8. slow heat
  9. vale
  10. kāma


Maribou State