« Back

Connan Mockasin - Jassbusters

Release Date: 12 Oct 2018
Indie's only LP + poster
Mexican Summer
More Info:

Jassbusters is Connan Mockasin’s third album and first in five years.

An unclassified, unconventional album that neither picks up from nor abandons the modes of 2013’s widely embraced Caramel or its 2010 predecessor Forever Dolphin Love, Jassbusters foreshadows a five-part melodrama film titled Bostyn 'n Dobsyn, created by Mockasin.

Jassbusters soundtracks the unpredictable narrative of the film in eclectic, electric ways. Whether bending genres or collaborating with artists like James Blake, MGMT, and Charlotte Gainsbourg, Connan Mockasin has always manoeuvred in mysterious ways. a

After touring with the likes of Radiohead and Neil and Liam Finn (crowded house), the R&B surrealist continues assembling a cult around his theatre, nay spectacle of life with Bostyn ’n Dobsyn screenings and Jassbusters performances throughout October and November 2018.


  1. charlotte's thong
  2. momo's
  3. last night
  4. you can do anything
  5. con conn was impatient
  6. b'nd
  7. sexy man
  8. les be honest
Connan Mockasin