« Back

Tom Grennan - Lighting Matches

Release Date: 06 Jul 2018
Red LP
Insanity Records
More Info:

Grennan proves he’s got a powerful arsenal of pop melodies to back his distinct vocal talents on his debut LP.

The critically acclaimed Bedford based singer/songwriter has drawn vocal comparisons with Paolo Nutini and John Newman among others, but there’s a choppier indie rock energy behind his voice, akin to that of Blossoms, The Magic Gang and The Amazons.

The album includes the massive hit single "Sober" and other singles "Found what I've been looking for", "Royal Highness", "Barbed
Wire" and "Run in the Rain".


  1. found what i've been looking
  2. royal highness
  3. barbed wire
  4. run in the rain
  5. aboard [explicit]
  6. lighting matches
  7. lucky ones
  8. sober
  9. i might [explicit]
  10. make 'em like you
  11. something in the water
  12. little by little love
Tom Grennan