« Back

Dirty Projectors - Lamp Lit Prose

Release Date: 13 Jul 2018
Blue side Red side LP
Domino Records
More Info:

180g heavyweight 'blue side / red side' LP + libretto booklet + download code.

Lamp Lit Prose' is described as “the yang to the yin” of dirty projectors.

Where that self-titled effort found Longstreth expressing his loneliness through glitchy dance songs, this new record brings back bright guitars and intricate vocal harmonies.

A press release describes it as “a re-commitment to the sounds and ideals of Dirty Projectors, embracing the band’s trademarks while pushing forward the sonic envelope.”

Assisting Longstreth in this journey forward is a slew of featured guests, including Haim, Empress Of, The Internet’s Syd, Amber Mark, and Dear Nora. Fleet Foxes’ Robin Pecknold and former Vampire Weekend member Rostam join in on a song called “you’re the one”.

Also on the record is the band’s longtime rhythm section, Nat Baldwin and Mike Johnson. - Consequence Of Sound


  1. right now (feat. syd)
  2. break-thru
  3. that’s a lifestyle
  4. i feel energy (feat. amber mark)
  5. zombie conquerer (feat. empress of)
  6. blue bird
  7. i found it in u
  8. what is the time
  9. you’re the one (feat. robin pecknold & rostam)
  10. (i wanna) feel it all (feat. dear nora)
Dirty Projectors