« Back

Bodega - Endless Scroll

Release Date: 06 Jul 2018
Limited Teal Vinyl
What's Your Rupture
More Info:

‘The best critique is self-critique’ is the mantra of Brooklyn art rock unit BODEGA. With wild minimalism and sharp wit, they revitalize the rock and roll vocabulary under the influence of post punk, contemporary pop, hip-hop, kraut rock, and folk-derived narrative songwriting. 

BODEGA’s debut LP ‘ENDLESS SCROLL’ is a collective dialogue with the machine and the public. Ping-ponging vocals are set to Ben’s deconstructed guitar, Nikki’s samples of old and new technology, the driving minimalism of standing drummer Montana Simone (IDIO Gallery), the angular spasms of lead guitar Madison Velding-Vandam (The Wants) and the tight, hypnotic bass lines of Heather Elle (Please No Radio). 

"ENDLESS SCROLL" was recorded and produced by Austin Brown (Parquet Courts) on the same Tascam 388 tape machine used for their LP "Light Up Gold". It was mixed and mastered by Jonathan Schenke (Eaters) at Dr. Wu's. The LP's fourteen songs offer a high-energy, humorous but earnest thirty-four minutes.


1 Bodega Birth
2 Name Escape
3 Boxes For The Move
4 I Am Not A Cinephile
5 Can't Knock The Hustle
6 Gyrate
7 Jack In Titanic
8 Margot
10 Warhol
11 Charlie
12 Williamsburg Bridge
13 Truth Is Not Punishment