Wild Loneliness Sleeve
Release Date: 25 Feb 2022


Green & Yellow 'ghostly effect'


Merge Records

More Info

Wild Loneliness, the band's twelfth album, comes nearly four years after their previous record, 2018’s What a Time to Be Alive.

Earlier this year, the band reissued the 2001 album Here’s to Shutting Up for its 20th anniversary, after sharing a Sisters of Mercy cover with a new song titled There’s a Ghost last Halloween.

Wild Loneliness features contributions from Sharon Van Etten, Teenage Fanclub’s Norman Blake and Raymond McGinley, R.E.M.’s Mike Mills, Wye Oak’s Andy Stack, Camera Obscura’s Tracyanne Campbell, and more.