« Back

The Underground Youth - What Kind of Dystopian Hellhole is This?

Release Date: 15 Feb 2017
Exclusive LP
Fuzz Club
More Info:

What Kind Of Dystopian Hellhole Is This? (Released 15/02/17) is the eighth LP from Berlin-via-Manchester based psych/post-punk outfit The Underground Youth, and it’s arguably their most accomplished yet. Perhaps what is most exceptional about The Underground Youth is their ability to create a brooding melting pot of Berlin chillwave, post-punk, folk, goth and shoegaze but delivered with a dreamy pop sensibility. With a huge back-catalogue that’s collectively clocked up several million listens from a dedicated global following, Craig Dyer and co have acquired a cult-like status and have consistently been at the forefront of neo-psychedelia since their inception. The band will be heading out on an extensive 25-date EU tour in support of the new LP


1.  Half Poison, Half God, 
2. Alice, 
3. You Made It Baby, 
4.  Beast (Anti-War Song), 
5.  A Dirty Piece Of Love For Us To Share, 
6.  Amerika, 
7. The Outside, 
8.  Persistent Stable Hell, 
9.  Your Sweet Love, 
10.  Incapable Of Love 

The Underground Youth