« Back

Sean Rowe - New Lore [RSD STORES EXCLUSIVE] Ltd to 200 for UK

Release Date: 21 Apr 2017
Vinyl Album 180g transparent red vinyl
More Info:


NEW LORE - THE ALBUM: “I’ve always been tied to the idea of having each record sound different from the one before it, and there’s no exception with this one. My writing on this one is really reflective of the story that I’ve been living out over the past few years--as a musician, a father, and a human trying to navigate this crazy world. It’s also the stories that we all share: the everyday stuff, and the big stuff. As always, I poured my heart into these songs. When I came across the opportunity to link up with an internationally acclaimed producer who I have long admired, I knew he would be able to add some deep mojo to the recordings. Matt Ross-Spang (Grammy-Winning engineer of Jason Isbell’s Something More Than Free, one of my favorite records of last year) is a musical Willy Wonka, and his Chocolate Factory is the legendary Sam Phillips Studio in Memphis, TN. This place has an unmatched soul and a vibe that stems from the history of Memphis as a haven for many of my musical heroes. I’m incredibly honored and excited to have worked with Matt and the team at Sam Phillips to make this record the best that it can be.” -Sean Rowe

Track Listing

Side 1
  1.  Gas Station Rose  

  2.  The Salmon  

  3.  Promise Of You  

  4.  I'll Follow Your Trail  

  5.  The Vine  

Side 2
  1.  Newton's Cradle  

  2.  I Can't Make A Living From Holding You  

  3.  It's Not Hard To Say Goodbye Sometimes 

  4.  You Keep Coming Alive  

  5.  The Very First Snow  

Sean Rowe