« Back

Madvillain - Four Tet Remixes

Release Date: 24 Nov 2017
LP (Black Friday US)
Stones Throw
More Info:

Following the release of MF DOOM and Madlib’s Madvillainy in 2004, electronic producer Four Tet remixed several tracks from the album. These were released on limited vinyl run in a plain black sleeve in 2005, but have been out of print for many years. Production note: When MF DOOM was presented with the Four Tet remixes, he sampled an interlude from the set, creating a new beat, and recorded a new rap track of “Rhinestone Cowboy,” effectively remixing the remix. TRACKLIST: 1. Meat Grinder2. Accordion3. Money Folder4. Great Day5. Rhinestone Cowboy6. Meat Grinder (Instrumental)7. Accordion (Instrumental)8. Money Folder (Instrumental)9. Great Day (Instrumental)10. Shadows of Tomorrow (Instrumental)